Friday night we got dressed up and went to the Chocolate Lovers Fantasy fundraiser downtown at the Embassy Suites for Cedars. It was GREAT! They had 18 different chefs that had made all kinds of chocolate delicacies. I had from the simple chocolate cake and brownies to chocolate covered potatoes chips and chocolate covered alligator. It was a great time and I was ready t puke chocolate by the time we left, it was my kind of night. Afterwards we were craving some salt so we stopped at McDonald's on the way home and got some fries to eat.
Saturday we went shopping at the mall and got groceries in the morning. We had planed to come home and make some Mac and Cheese for lunch but we ran a little long at the mall and we were starving by the time we left the grocery store so garbed some Wendy's on the way home. I had a Spicy chicken sandwich, fries and a lemonade. What I was happy about was that I did not Large Size my meal at lunch. I am starting to take steps in the right direction.
Saturday night we were going to Omaha to see the Mary Poppins Musical at the Orpheum Theater. We decided that we would stop at Anthony's Steakhouse for dinner on our way to the show. That was an unmitigated disaster. We got there and found out that they take reservations, witch we didn't have(I mean really who takes reservations anymore) but they said it would be 15-20 minutes for us to get a table. It was 6:10 and the show wasn't until eight so we decided to wait. At around 6:35 I was getting annoyed and my wife said that they had just told the couple that had come in right behind us that it would be another twenty minutes for their table. I went up to the hostess stand and talked to them and they promised that they would get us a table in less than ten minutes. I looked at my watch and said if it wasn't in ten minutes we would have to leave if we wanted to eat before our show. So finally at 6:45 we get a table. We figured we still had time to eat and get to the show so we were happy. Then we waited for our waitress, and waited, and waited. Finally she came and took our drink orders and an appetizer order then we didn't see here again for awhile. Finally she came and took our en tree orders. Finally our salads came and by the time we finished them our waitress cam over and said that she had forgotten to turn our ticket in so i found would be a little later. At this point it was almost 7:30 and I told her we just want to pay for what we have eaten and go because we had a show to get to. So even though I ordered a plate of food all I got was some chips and dip and a Salad before we had to leave. On the bright side I loved the show! It was a fun colorful show with great music and great acting. By the time the show was over we were getting pretty hungry so when we got back to town we stopped at McDonald's again on our way home. This time I got a McDouble and a large Hi-C orange drink. The night was really fun but the restaurant and it's service was very disappointing, needless to say we won't be going back there again.
Sunday we did some cleaning around the house and had subs delivered from Mr. Goodcent's (This seems to be a recurring trend) for lunch. Then for Super Bowl Sunday we just had some fun appetizer foods during the game. We had Mini Beef Tacos, Mac & Cheese Bites, cheese queso dip with chips and some mixed caramelized nuts (All from Tarder Joe's). I also had a few beers during the game. It was a fun game and fun food. Maybe not the healthily but hey it was the Super Bowl.
No comments:
Post a Comment