Today I had success in exercising and moderate success in eating! I say things went pretty darn well.
Lets start with the exercising. It helped that it was 68 degrees on January 5th. I went straight from work to Class last night. I have class at 6 and I get off work at 4 so I had some time to kill once I got to school. So I just walked out side in a loop around the parking lots for about 40 minutes. It felt really good to walk and it was just so nice out! In other exercise news I saw that at school they are going to have an exercise class on Tuesday and Thursday at 5 p.m. starting on the 17th. I am going to start doing that and hope that I get to keep my 7-4 shift at work next month and in March as well.
Food I did pretty good with today. I had my coffee on the way to work and another coffee at work.
Lunch was a little hiccup but not to bad. I had a frozen Santa Fe Rice meal, A yogurt, a granola bar, a string cheese and then an ice cream sandwich from the vending machine. The ice cream sandwich was a bad thing but ice cream is so my kryptonite. It sucks that they have a vending machine full of ice cream in our lunch room. I am just going to have to work on my restraint, and keep less cash in my wallet. :)
With classes at 6:00 that means I don;t eat supper until I get home from class. I know that eating at 8:30 is not good for you but I don;t have another option. My goal is to eat a later supper on those nights but last night was left over chicken fried rice. I had two bowls of chicken fried rice and 8 mini egg rolls. The only upside to eating at 8:30 is that it leaves me no time to much on things after supper because I watch a little TV then pretty much just go to bed.
No comments:
Post a Comment