Today I ate pretty good and kind of did some exercise, I will explain the kind of in a little more detail later. Over all it was a pretty good day health wise.
I slept in a little and didn't get up until after my wife left for work. after laying in bed for a little while checking my face book I got up and had a bowl of double oatmeal(two packages of oatmeal in a bowl), a glass fo juice and a cup of coffee. The double oatmeal did not work out well. It took longer then I expected to make and then when it was cooking the microwave it boiled over and made a mess in the microwave. So i learned my lesson there double oatmeal is not a good idea.
After I ate breakfast I got t my kind of exercise of the day. I spent the 3 hours working my butt off cleaning the house. We are having a open house on Sunday(1/8) and we had let the house go during the holiday break/my wife being sick the last few weeks. So I cleaned the kitchen top to bottom, dishes, counters, stove top and floor. Then I dusted and vacuumed every room in the house. I gave each of the bathrooms a much need scrubbing after a few weeks of neglect. Lastly I went down stars changed out the kitty litter, cleaned up a spot she puked on the floor and vacuumed up all of her fur that was on the floors. I must say doing all of that by myself in one day was very exhausting. But it will all be worth it when someone buys this house.
When my wife got home we each had a bowl of the last of the left over chicken fried rice for lunch and I had a glass of water with it.
As we were finishing up lunch my wife's parents came. My wife and her Mom were going to get some massages that I had bought for them off Groupon for Christmas last year and her Dad and their friend Darleen(Darleen is like Family she is around so much, in fact she is actually my father in-laws cousin so she is family) were hanging out at our place. So we watched some football on TV and chatted. They had brought some left over cake that they had at their house so the three of us at home divided it up and finished it. It was a red velvet cake with a cream cheese frosting. It was really good. Then we watched a movie until my wife and mother in-law got home. We watched Fast Five that I got for Christmas. I had sen it already so I am not going to do a full review of it. I will just say that the Fast and Furious movies are my guilty pleasure movies and if you like the series you will like this movie.
After my wife and mother in-law got home we went out to eat with my in-laws before they headed home. We went to Dickey's Barbecue Pit down on 27th and Cornhusker. My wife and I had been there a few times before and it was really good. I had the smoked pulled pork and spicy cheddar sausage with fried okra and jalapeno backed beans. They also have a big jar of those large pickles there so I had one of those and then I had two little ice cream cones for dessert. I was stuffed but very satisfied.
After we got home we did a little more house work to get ready for the open house. Then we showered and watched a movie in our bed before going to sleep. The BBQ was so filling I didn't even have a inclination to eat something during the movie. Of course being under all of my covers next to my beautiful wife might have contributed t my not wanting to leave the bed to get anything.
No comments:
Post a Comment