Today I slept in and din;t eat any breakfast. Over all it was a fun day but not the best health wise. We were suppose to have some friends over today but their daughter was sick so we postponed it until next week. So instead we spent the day being lazy, witch is always nice.
I pretty much spent from nine until 6 playing Batman: Arkham City on my Xbox. I got the main story finished for Batman and for Catwoman and beat some of the side missions. Now I have to decide if I want to continue and beat all the side missions or not. If I do I am looking at probably another twenty or thirty hours playing this game. Or I can movie on to another game. I have not made decision yet but it might be a week or two before I play video games again so I have some time to think.
I did take a brief break to eat some lunch with my wife. I had the last bowl of chicken noodle casserole while we watched an episode of Storage Wars we had on DVR.
Finally around 6 we decided we should eat some supper. Since our friends were coming over next week now we decided to save all of the food we had for tonight until next week. So we mulled over our options and decided to go out to eat. We narrowed it down to a few places but Taco Bell won out because it was cheap and we didn't have to change out of our around the house shirts and pajama pants we had one. I had 5 tacos and a cheesy gordita crunch. I t all tasted pretty good but I had also ordered a Beefy Crunchy Burrito that they for got to give us.
After we got done eating and watching an episode of 90210 we put in a movie to keep our Saturday Night Movie streak at four. We watched Crazy, Stupid Love. It was a really fun and cute movie.So I was still a little hungry after we ate so I had a larger then necessary bowl of ice cream during the movie. I know I have said it before but ice cream is like my kryptonite. I have such a problem eating it in proper portions. It is for sure something I can work for the future.
No comments:
Post a Comment